Black Bean Brownies

I love baking rich and decadent treats (obviously), but those are usually reserved for either special occasions, once-in-a-while treats, or when we have guests over. For every-day-of-the-weeks treats I prefer something that still tastes rich and decadent, but is healthier and (a lot) lower in calories.

I’ve been seeing a lot of recipes lately for brownies made with pureed black beans, and have been meaning to make one of them, but I never got around to it. When Katie posted her recipe for black bean brownies on her blog Chocolate-Covered Katie yesterday, I decided it was time to give them a try. I’ve been reading her blog for ages, but haven’t made anything yet (I’m really good at collecting lots of recipes, not quite as good at actually making all of them!).

I am so glad I made these! The batter seriously takes just minutes to make (always a good thing!) in the food processor, and the end result was fabulous – so fudgy and chocolatey!

You can frind the recipe for these brownies HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

